Energy Renaissance appoints Dr Bruce Godfrey as chair

Dr Bruce Godfrey

Energy Renaissance, Australia’s first lithium-ion battery manufacturer, announced today that it has appointed Dr Bruce Godfrey as its new Chair.
Bruce takes over from Su McCluskey, following her appointment in July 2020 as a Commissioner to the National COVID-19 Commission Advisory Board. Su will continue as a Director of the company.
A Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering, Bruce brings to Energy Renaissance over four decades of experience in business, innovation and technology investment. He has successfully helped advance and commercialise a range of renewable and non-renewable energy technologies and has played a strategic role in promoting the investment readiness of products, companies, innovation policies and programs.
His background in working with distributed energy resources technologies, including energy storage, will prepare Energy Renaissance for its next phase of growth and expansion. Mark Chilcote, Managing Director of Energy Renaissance said, “Bruce’s appointment signals a new chapter for Energy Renaissance as we start to build our first battery manufacturing facility in Tomago, NSW and plan for significant growth including export of our superStorage™ products. The Board is delighted to have Bruce work alongside the Energy Renaissance leadership team.”
“Energy Renaissance is taking the lead in Australia’s ambitions to be a battery nation and a trusted partner in the global energy storage industry. I look forward to working with both the Board and entire team as we deliver the company’s strategy and growth, including the completion of our first manufacturing facility in Tomago,” said Dr Godfrey.
Bruce is currently Vice-President Diversity of the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering, a Director of Future Battery Industries Cooperative Research Centre Limited (FBI CRC) and of Science in Australia Gender Equity Limited (SAGE). He is a Member of ARENA’s Advisory Panel and of the ANU’s Energy Change Institute and is Chair of the Advisory Board for the ANU’s Battery Storage and Grid Integration Program.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.